The 102nd AAP meeting is in the books!

While in sunny San Diego, Straumann was honored to meet many of the attendees during our corporate forums, on the exhibit floor, in sessions, at the scholarship luncheon and even along the promenade while enjoying a morning walk. The annual meeting is a time to re-connect with each one of you to learn more about your needs and listen to feedback. The Straumann community is growing and we were excited to see each one of you during the events of the week.

Our corporate forum sessions were well-attended and attendees valued the insight and information presented by our speakers:

  • Lauralee Nygaard, DDS
  • Stefan Roehling, DDS  
  •  Bradley S. McAllister, DDS, PhD  
  • Steven Eckert, DDS
  • Thomas Sterio, DDS  
  • Brandon Dickerman, CDT

On the exhibit floor, live presentations on DWOS Synergy, a real-time workflow of surgical implant planning and CADCAM restorations for digital implant dentistry, were a hit with attendees.   If you missed our in-booth demonstrations, take a look at our educational calendar for upcoming programs in your area.

Straumann is a strong believer in helping young professionals start their professional journey. As a co-sponsor with Colgate, the Pearls and Pitfalls: A Survival Guide to Residency and Beyond session had over 200 attendees. Attendees received advice from some of the top industry experts on how to succeed in launching their career. Advice included finding the right practice, negotiating work agreements,  sourcing disability insurance providers,  and marketing their practice were just a few of the topics. This advice was well received and the session provided an opportunity for likeminded professionals to build lifelong connections and friendships.

Straumann and the AAP honored the following professionals, who received a scholarship to the annual meeting based on merit.

  • Caitlin Darcey
  • Steven Davis
  • Shivali Gohel-Garg
  • Yusuke Hamada
  • Kalid Hosn
  • Richard Hunter
  • Rebecca Lavene
  • Jeff Li
  • Clark Mackelprang
  • Jeffrey McCullough
  • Nikolaos Soldatos
  • Popi Stylianou
  • Alberto Valente
  • Alexander Volchonok

With 2016 behind us, we are looking forward to seeing each of you next year in Boston!

Want to keep up on Straumann latest activities and events? Follow on us on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn today!